Appalachian Ohio Geospatial Data Partnership
Appalachian Ohio Geospatial Data Partnership

Leadership and Members

Leaders and Members


Board Members & Officers



Kevin Buettner - Board Member (President)

Ohio Mid Eastern Governments Association

Kevin is a Transportation Planner/Development Specialist at the Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association in Cambridge, Ohio. His responsibilities include grant writing, GIS database administration, and transportation planning for an eight-county region of eastern Ohio. He has a Masters in City/Regional Planning from The Ohio State University, a BA in Political Science from the University of Alaska, Anchorage, and an Associates in Aviation Management from the Community College of the Air Force. He is also certified as a LEED Green Associate. 



Dru Sexton, MS, GISP - Board Member (Vice-President)

Buckeye Hills Regional Council

Dru currently holds the position of GIS Specialist with Buckeye Hills Regional Council in Marietta, Ohio. In that capacity he works on a wide range of projects using GIS to aid in the economic development of Southeastern Ohio. He obtained his BA in Geography from Bowling Green State University and his MS in GIS from Johns Hopkins University. Dru also serves as an active member in the Ohio Chapter of URISA and the NE Ohio GIS Symposium.


Marcia Wolfe - Board Member (Secretary)

Morgan County Engineer’s Office

Marcia has been a GIS Technician under the Morgan County Engineer since 2016. In her position, she is responsible for maintaining the county’s tax maps and system of roads and bridges. She is a graduate from Washington State where she obtained her GIS Certification.


Frederick T. Wachtel, P.E., P.S. - Board Member

Coshocton County Engineer

Fred was first elected Coshocton County Engineer in November, 1992.  A 1978 graduate of The Ohio State University Fred  earned Bachelor of Science Degrees in Civil Engineering and Surveying.  He has been a licensed professional engineer in Ohio since 1983 and a licensed professional surveyor in Ohio since 1984.  Under Fred's vision and guidance the County Engineer's GIS / Tax Map Office undertook the creation and operation of the GIS in Coshocton County. Not only does the Map Office maintain all locally generated data incorporated into the GIS, the office also provides mapping support to other local government offices on an as requested basis. 



Elkan Kim- Board Member

Ohio University - Voinovich School




At-Large Members


Amy Swigart - Guernsey County Auditor's Office Angelena Newman - Adams County Auditor's Office Bethaney Krzys, GISP - Michael Baker International
Bret Allphin, GISP - Buckeye Hills Regional Council
Brittany Converse, GISP - City of Columbus Chaz Chavara - Columbiana County Development Department Chelsie Wollett - Appalachian Partnership for Economic Growth Corey Stollar - Monroe County Map Department Corinna Fleeman - Noble County Engineer’s Office Dave Simon - Freelance Grant Taylor - Eastgate Regional Council of Governments
Heath Fields - Ohio Valley Regional Planning Commission Jackie Kloepfer - Ohio University - Voinovich School Jacob Taylor - Ohio Valley Regional Planning Commission Jake Miller - Columbiana County Development Department James Fleeman - Monroe County Engineer’s Office Jason Gillow - Pickaway County GIS
Jason Pyles, GISP - Buckeye Hills Regional Council Jeff Gollner, GISP - Eastgate Regional Council of Governments Jim Mercer - Guernsey County Map Department John Forshey - Ohio Department of Transportation District 10 Justin Mondok - Eastgate Regional Council of Governments Luke Rueberger - Eastgate Regional Council of Governments Malcolm Meyer - City of Zanesville
Megan Carmel - Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association Nancy von Meyer, PhD, P.E., PLS - Fairview Industries Peter Kimosop - Youngstown State University
TJ Hootman - Coshocton County Engineer’s Office
Tracie Holdren - Guernsey County Auditor’s Office